Library Calendar

December 2014

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
Cuentos y Canciones
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 10:30 am to Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 10:30 am
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
CA Reads War Comes Home - Teen Essay Contest
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:00 am to Monday, December 8, 2014 - 8:00 pm
 
 
Community Sing-Along
Repeats every week every Monday 500 times except Mon Jan 21 2013, Mon Feb 18 2013, Mon Apr 01 2013, Mon May 27 2013, Mon Aug 05 2013, Wed Aug 07 2013, Mon Aug 12 2013, Wed Aug 14 2013, Mon Aug 19 2013, Wed Aug 21 2013, Mon Aug 26 2013, Wed Aug 28 2013, Mon Sep 02 2013, Mon Oct 14 2013, Mon Nov 11 2013, Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014, Mon Mar 31 2014, Mon Aug 04 2014, Mon Aug 11 2014, Mon Aug 18 2014, Mon Aug 25 2014, Mon Sep 01 2014, Mon Sep 08 2014, Mon Oct 13 2014, Mon Dec 22 2014, Mon Dec 29 2014.
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 10:15 am
 
 
Beginning Book Club
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the first Monday 500 times except Mon Sep 01 2014.
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
Cuentos y Canciones
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 10:30 am to Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 10:30 am
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
CA Reads War Comes Home - Teen Essay Contest
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:00 am to Monday, December 8, 2014 - 8:00 pm
 
 
Spanish Storytime
Repeats every week every Tuesday 3 times .
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
Family Story Time at the Bay Farm Island Library
Repeats every week every Tuesday 500 times except Tue Aug 13 2013, Tue Aug 20 2013, Sun Aug 25 2013, Tue Aug 27 2013, Tue Dec 24 2013, Tue Dec 31 2013, Tue Jun 24 2014, Tue Aug 05 2014, Tue Aug 12 2014, Tue Aug 19 2014, Tue Aug 26 2014, Tue Nov 11 2014, Tue Dec 23 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014.
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 7:00 pm
 
 
Cuentos y Canciones
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 10:30 am to Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 10:30 am
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
CA Reads War Comes Home - Teen Essay Contest
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:00 am to Monday, December 8, 2014 - 8:00 pm
 
 
Community Sing-Along
Repeats every week every Wednesday 500 times except Wed Dec 24 2014, Wed Dec 31 2014, Wed Aug 05 2015, Wed Aug 12 2015, Wed Aug 19 2015, Wed Aug 26 2015.
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 10:15 am
 
 
Peter Rabbit Story Time at the West End Library
Repeats every week every Wednesday 500 times except Wed Aug 07 2013, Wed Aug 14 2013, Wed Aug 21 2013, Wed Aug 28 2013, Wed Dec 25 2013, Wed Jan 01 2014, Wed Aug 06 2014, Wed Aug 13 2014, Wed Aug 20 2014, Wed Aug 27 2014, Wed Nov 26 2014, Wed Dec 24 2014, Wed Dec 31 2014.
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 10:30 am
 
 
Job Seekers Open Computer Lab
Repeats every week every Wednesday 52 times except Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014, Mon Mar 31 2014, Mon May 26 2014, Mon Jul 07 2014, Mon Sep 01 2014, Mon Oct 13 2014.
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
 
 
Paws to Read - West End Branch
Repeats every week every Wednesday 3 times .
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 2:30 pm
 
 
Lawyers in the Library - Main
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday 52 times except Wed Dec 04 2013, Wed Jan 01 2014.
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 6:00 pm
 
 
Advanced Email with Gmail
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm
 
 
Cuentos y Canciones
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 10:30 am to Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 10:30 am
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
CA Reads War Comes Home - Teen Essay Contest
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:00 am to Monday, December 8, 2014 - 8:00 pm
 
 
Peter Rabbit Story Time at the Main Library
Repeats every week every Thursday 500 times except Thu Jul 04 2013, Thu Aug 01 2013, Wed Aug 07 2013, Thu Aug 08 2013, Wed Aug 14 2013, Thu Aug 15 2013, Wed Aug 21 2013, Thu Aug 22 2013, Wed Aug 28 2013, Thu Aug 29 2013, Thu Nov 28 2013, Thu Aug 07 2014, Thu Aug 14 2014, Thu Aug 21 2014, Thu Aug 28 2014, Thu Nov 27 2014, Thu Dec 25 2014, Thu Jan 01 2015.
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 10:00 am
 
 
Thursday Craft at Bay Farm Island Library
Repeats every month on the first Thursday 52 times except Thu Jan 02 2014, Thu Jul 03 2014, Thu Aug 07 2014, Thu Aug 21 2014, Thu Jan 01 2015. Also includes Thu Jan 09 2014.
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
Cuentos y Canciones
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 10:30 am to Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 10:30 am
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
CA Reads War Comes Home - Teen Essay Contest
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:00 am to Monday, December 8, 2014 - 8:00 pm
 
 
GED Practice Lab
Repeats every week every Friday 100 times except Mon Oct 14 2013, Mon Nov 11 2013, Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014, Mon May 26 2014, Fri Jul 04 2014, Mon Sep 01 2014, Fri Nov 28 2014.
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
 
 
Cuentos y Canciones
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 10:30 am to Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 10:30 am
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
CA Reads War Comes Home - Teen Essay Contest
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:00 am to Monday, December 8, 2014 - 8:00 pm
 
 
Mama Goose Story Time
Repeats every week every Saturday 500 times except Sat Aug 02 2014, Sat Aug 09 2014, Sat Aug 16 2014, Sat Aug 23 2014, Sat Aug 30 2014, Sat Dec 27 2014.
Saturday, December 6, 2014 - 10:00 am
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
CA Reads War Comes Home - Teen Essay Contest
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:00 am to Monday, December 8, 2014 - 8:00 pm
 
 
Self-Paced Open Computer Lab
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Dec 28 2014 except Sun Mar 31 2013, Sun Jun 09 2013, Sun Jun 16 2013, Sun Jun 23 2013, Sun Jun 30 2013, Sun Apr 20 2014, Sun Jul 06 2014.
Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 1:00 pm
 
 
Family Story Time at the Main Library
Repeats every week every Sunday 500 times except Sun Mar 31 2013, Sun Aug 03 2014, Sun Aug 10 2014, Sun Aug 17 2014, Sun Aug 24 2014, Sun Aug 31 2014, Sun Dec 21 2014, Sun Dec 28 2014.
Sunday, December 7, 2014 - 2:00 pm
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
CA Reads War Comes Home - Teen Essay Contest
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:00 am to Monday, December 8, 2014 - 8:00 pm
 
 
Intermediate Book Club
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the second Monday 500 times except Mon Oct 13 2014.
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
Alameda Library Book Club
Repeats every month on the second Monday 52 times except Mon Oct 14 2013, Mon Nov 11 2013, Mon Oct 13 2014.
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 6:30 pm
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Alameda Great Books Club
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday 52 times except Tue Nov 11 2014. Also includes Tue Nov 18 2014.
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 6:00 pm
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Congresswoman Barbara Lee - Alameda Satellite Office Hours
Repeats every month on the second Thursday until Thu Jan 29 2015 except Thu Feb 07 2013, Thu Feb 21 2013, Thu Mar 07 2013, Thu Mar 21 2013, Thu Apr 04 2013, Thu Apr 18 2013, Thu May 02 2013, Thu May 16 2013, Thu May 30 2013, Thu Jun 06 2013, Thu Jun 20 2013, Thu Jul 04 2013, Thu Jul 18 2013, Thu Aug 01 2013, Thu Aug 15 2013, Thu Aug 29 2013, Thu Sep 05 2013, Thu Sep 19 2013, Thu Oct 03 2013, Thu Oct 17 2013, Thu Oct 31 2013, Thu Nov 07 2013, Thu Nov 21 2013, Thu Nov 28 2013, Thu Dec 05 2013, Thu Dec 19 2013, Thu Dec 26 2013.
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 3:00 pm
 
 
Thursday Craft at West End Library
Repeats every month on the second Thursday 52 times except Thu Aug 14 2014.
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
GED Practice Lab
Friday, December 12, 2014 - 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Alameda Free Library Writers' Group
Repeats every month on the second Saturday 24 times except Sat Jun 14 2014. Also includes Sat Jun 07 2014.
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Advanced Book Club
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the third Monday 500 times .
Monday, December 15, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
Lawyers in the Library - West End Library
Repeats every month on the third Monday 150 times except Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014, Mon Jan 19 2015. Also includes Mon Feb 10 2014.
Monday, December 15, 2014 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
GED Practice Lab
Friday, December 19, 2014 - 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Peer Editing Circle
Repeats every 2 weeks every Saturday until Sun Dec 21 2014 except Sat Nov 15 2014, Sat Dec 06 2014, Sat Dec 13 2014. Also includes Sat Dec 20 2014.
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 3:00 pm
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
GED Practice Lab
Friday, December 26, 2014 - 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
 
 
War Comes Home
Sunday, September 28, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
28
29
30
31
1
2
3