Library Calendar

July 2014

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
 
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Tween Time
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jul 22 2014 .
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 1:00 pm
 
 
Family Story Time at the Bay Farm Island Library
Repeats every week every Tuesday 500 times except Sun Aug 04 2013, Tue Aug 06 2013, Sun Aug 11 2013, Tue Aug 13 2013, Sun Aug 18 2013, Tue Aug 20 2013, Sun Aug 25 2013, Tue Aug 27 2013, Tue Dec 24 2013, Tue Dec 31 2013, Tue Jun 24 2014.
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 7:00 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Peter Rabbit Story Time at the West End Library
Repeats every week every Wednesday 500 times except Wed Aug 07 2013, Wed Aug 14 2013, Wed Aug 21 2013, Wed Aug 28 2013, Wed Dec 25 2013, Wed Jan 01 2014.
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 10:30 am
 
 
School-Age Storytime
Repeats every week every Wednesday 52 times except Wed Dec 25 2013, Wed Jan 01 2014.
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
Lawyers in the Library - Main
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday 52 times except Wed Dec 04 2013, Wed Jan 01 2014.
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 6:00 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Peter Rabbit Story Time at the Main Library
Repeats every week every Thursday 500 times except Thu Jul 04 2013, Thu Aug 01 2013, Wed Aug 07 2013, Thu Aug 08 2013, Wed Aug 14 2013, Thu Aug 15 2013, Wed Aug 21 2013, Thu Aug 22 2013, Wed Aug 28 2013, Thu Aug 29 2013, Thu Nov 28 2013.
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 10:00 am
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Mama Goose Story Time
Repeats every week every Saturday 500 times except Sat Aug 03 2013, Sat Aug 10 2013, Sat Aug 17 2013, Sat Aug 24 2013, Sat Aug 31 2013.
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 10:00 am
 
 
Cuentos y Canciones
Repeats every 2 weeks every Saturday 52 times .
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 4:21 pm
 
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Family Story Time at the Main Library
Repeats every week every Sunday 500 times except Sun Mar 31 2013, Sun Aug 04 2013, Sun Aug 11 2013, Sun Aug 18 2013, Sun Aug 25 2013, Sun Apr 20 2014.
Sunday, July 6, 2014 - 2:00 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Community Sing-Along
Repeats every week every Monday 500 times except Mon Jan 21 2013, Mon Feb 18 2013, Mon Apr 01 2013, Mon May 27 2013, Mon Aug 05 2013, Wed Aug 07 2013, Mon Aug 12 2013, Wed Aug 14 2013, Mon Aug 19 2013, Wed Aug 21 2013, Mon Aug 26 2013, Wed Aug 28 2013, Mon Sep 02 2013, Mon Oct 14 2013, Mon Nov 11 2013, Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014, Mon Mar 31 2014.
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 10:15 am
 
 
Beginning Book Club
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the first Monday 500 times .
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Alameda Great Books Club
Repeats every month on the second Tuesday 52 times except Tue Nov 11 2014.
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 6:00 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
Congresswoman Barbara Lee - Alameda Satellite Office Hours
Repeats every month on the second Thursday until Thu Jan 29 2015 except Thu Feb 07 2013, Thu Feb 21 2013, Thu Mar 07 2013, Thu Mar 21 2013, Thu Apr 04 2013, Thu Apr 18 2013, Thu May 02 2013, Thu May 16 2013, Thu May 30 2013, Thu Jun 06 2013, Thu Jun 20 2013, Thu Jul 04 2013, Thu Jul 18 2013, Thu Aug 01 2013, Thu Aug 15 2013, Thu Aug 29 2013, Thu Sep 05 2013, Thu Sep 19 2013, Thu Oct 03 2013, Thu Oct 17 2013, Thu Oct 31 2013, Thu Nov 07 2013, Thu Nov 21 2013, Thu Nov 28 2013, Thu Dec 05 2013, Thu Dec 19 2013, Thu Dec 26 2013.
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 3:00 pm
 
 
Teen DIY Workshop
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 11 2014 .
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
 
 
Thursday Craft at West End Library
Repeats every month on the second Thursday 52 times .
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
GED Practice Lab
Repeats every week every Friday 100 times except Mon Oct 14 2013, Mon Nov 11 2013, Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014, Mon May 26 2014, Fri Jul 04 2014, Mon Sep 01 2014, Fri Nov 28 2014.
Friday, July 11, 2014 - 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
 
 
Learn to Code
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Aug 22 2014 except Fri Jul 04 2014.
Friday, July 11, 2014 - 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
 
 
Tween Time
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Jul 25 2014 .
Friday, July 11, 2014 - 1:00 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Alameda Free Library Writers' Group
Repeats every month on February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December on the second Saturday 11 times except Sat Jun 14 2014. Also includes Sat Jun 07 2014.
Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm
 
 
We Love Legos!
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November on the second Saturday 500 times except Sat Jun 14 2014, Mon Sep 01 2014. Also includes Sat Jun 28 2014.
Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 2:00 pm
 
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Self-Paced Open Computer Lab
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Dec 28 2014 except Sun Mar 31 2013, Sun Jun 09 2013, Sun Jun 16 2013, Sun Jun 23 2013, Sun Jun 30 2013, Sun Apr 20 2014, Sun Jul 06 2014.
Sunday, July 13, 2014 - 1:00 pm
 
 
Learn to Code
Repeats every week every Sunday until Sun Aug 24 2014 except Sun Jul 06 2014.
Sunday, July 13, 2014 - 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Job Seekers Open Computer Lab
Repeats every week every Monday 52 times except Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014, Mon Mar 31 2014, Mon May 26 2014, Mon Jul 07 2014, Mon Sep 01 2014, Mon Oct 13 2014.
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
 
 
Learn to Code
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Monday and every Wednesday and every Friday until Wed Aug 20 2014 except Wed Jul 02 2014, Fri Jul 04 2014, Sun Jul 06 2014, Mon Jul 07 2014, Wed Jul 09 2014, Fri Jul 11 2014, Sun Jul 13 2014.
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
 
 
Intermediate Book Club
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the second Monday 500 times .
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
Alameda Library Book Club
Repeats every month on the second Monday 52 times except Mon Oct 14 2013, Mon Nov 11 2013.
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 6:30 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
 
 
Learn to Code
Friday, July 18, 2014 - 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
 
 
Learn to Code
Friday, July 18, 2014 - 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
 
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Learn to Code
Monday, July 21, 2014 - 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
 
 
Advanced Book Club
Repeats every month on January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December on the third Monday 500 times .
Monday, July 21, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
Lawyers in the Library - West End Library
Repeats every month on the third Monday 150 times except Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014. Also includes Mon Feb 10 2014.
Monday, July 21, 2014 - 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
Assemblyman Bonta Office Hours
Repeats every month on the fourth Thursday 100 times except Wed Jan 01 2014, Thu Nov 27 2014, Thu Dec 25 2014.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm
 
 
Congresswoman Barbara Lee - Alameda Satellite Office Hours
Repeats every month on the fourth Thursday 100 times except Thu Nov 27 2014, Thu Dec 25 2014.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 3:00 pm to 5:00 pm
 
 
We Love Legos! at West End Library
Repeats every month on the fourth Thursday 52 times except Thu Nov 28 2013, Thu Nov 27 2014, Thu Dec 25 2014.
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 3:30 pm
 
 
 
 
Umbra - Manjot Bal
Sunday, June 29, 2014 - 1:00 pm to Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 5:00 pm
 
 
 
 
Learn to Code
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
 
 
Learn to Code
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm
 
27
28
29
30
31
1
2